Free and exclusive to members, you are invited to our online webinars to learn more about mental health, diversity and inclusion, and IR developments.

Mental Health Matters

Join us tomorrow (8 July) for the Resources & Energy Mental Health Matters with St Barbara.

In this webinar, Val Madsen, General Manager HR & HSEC at St Barbara (pictured), will share the model used by the gold producer in managing mental health for personnel during the COVID-19 crisis. The webinar will cover the COVID-19 framework, psychological health education sessions for the workforce, family care initiatives, support for leaders, managing mental health during quarantine and employee pulse survey.

The webinar will be co-facilitated with Ricky Langford MD of HPWHI engaged by St Barbara to deliver the workforce education sessions.

As we all continue to navigate through the COVID-19 pandemic, don’t miss the chance to hear about how resources and energy employers are supporting employee mental health and wellness.

The Resources and Energy Industry Mental Health Matters webinar series is designed to advise and inform organisations about the mental health initiatives in our industry. 

Wednesday 8 July 2020
12:30 – 1:30pm AEST

 

 

 


Compass Group Australia – Women in Leadership Program – Ignite

In this Australian Women in Resources Alliance (AWRA) webinar, Rosie McArdle, Executive Director People and Safety will join us to discuss Compass Group Australia’s Women in Leadership program – Ignite.

Compass Group Australia employs over 5000 women and their Gender Equity strategy is focused on advancing women into leadership roles, providing all women with equal pay and conditions for equal work. In 2018 Compass identified their challenge was increasing the number of women in middle and senior leadership, as a result the Ignite program was created. Join us to hear from Rosie about the learnings and outcomes of the program.

AWRA Lunchtime Webinar: Compass Group Australia

Wednesday 22 July 2020
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm AEST | 10:30 – 11:30am WST | 12:00 – 1:00pm ACST

 

 

 


AMMA’s interactive industrial relations webinar series will keep you informed on the latest workplace developments.

AMMA’s Q&A Info Exchange Series draws from a broad range of employee and industrial relations issues.

Free and open exclusively to AMMA members, the sessions wrap-up the fortnight’s developments into 30 minutes, allowing ample time for your questions to be answered.

The Q&A Info Exchange Series is held fortnightly via webinar every second Thursday. Join us at the next briefing to be held on 16 July.

Thursday 16 July 2020
12:30 – 1:00pm AEST | 10:30 – 11:00am WST | 12:00 – 12:30pm ACST

 

 

 


AWRA Webinar – Thiess

In this webinar, Thiess’ James Cowin, Mining Engineer and Jordana Sawtell, Senior Advisor – Diversity and Inclusion, share how Thiess launched Allies, their first LGBTIQA+ network in Australia and Chile. As founding Allies members, they’ll discuss how senior leadership endorsement was critical, how they’ve built their committee with people from all roles and locations and how Allies are staying connected and visible during COVID-19.

Wednesday 26 August 2020
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm AEST | 10:30 – 11:30am WST | 12:00 – 1:00pm ACST

 

 

 


View the full list of upcoming AMMA events, including all workforce webinars, here. For more information, contact Gail Gifford on [email protected].