Free and exclusive to members, you are invited to our online webinars to learn more about mental health, diversity and inclusion, and IR developments.


Compass Group Australia – Women in Leadership Program – Ignite

In this Australian Women in Resources Alliance (AWRA) webinar, Rosie McArdle, Executive Director People and Safety (pictured) will join us to discuss Compass Group Australia’s Women in Leadership program – Ignite.

Compass Group Australia employs over 5000 women and their Gender Equity strategy is focused on advancing women into leadership roles, providing all women with equal pay and conditions for equal work. In 2018 Compass identified their challenge was increasing the number of women in middle and senior leadership, as a result the Ignite program was created. Join us to hear from Rosie about the learnings and outcomes of the program.

AWRA Lunchtime Webinar: Compass Group Australia

Wednesday 22 July 2020
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm AEST | 10:30 – 11:30am WST | 12:00 – 1:00pm ACST

 

 

 


AMMA’s interactive industrial relations webinar series will keep you informed on the latest workplace developments.

AMMA’s Q&A Info Exchange Series draws from a broad range of employee and industrial relations issues.

Free and open exclusively to AMMA members, the sessions wrap-up the fortnight’s developments into 30 minutes, allowing ample time for your questions to be answered.

The Q&A Info Exchange Series is held fortnightly via webinar every second Thursday. Join us at the next briefing to be held on 30 July.

Thursday 30 July 2020
12:30 – 1:00pm AEST | 10:30 – 11:00am WST | 12:00 – 12:30pm ACST

 

 

 


Resources & Energy Mental Health Matters with Thrive at Work

In this webinar Megan Orchard, Organisational Psychologist at Curtin University (pictured), will present on the Future of Work Institute’s Thrive at Work initiative.

You will gain insights into key evidence-based strategies organisations can implement to:

  • support people with mental health concerns;
  • prevent harm through good work design that addresses psychosocial risks, and;
  • promote a thriving workforce that drives performance, proactivity and innovation.

In addition, you will be presented with a process for taking stock of your current initiatives and developing a mental health and well-being strategy and action plan.

Wednesday 19 August 2020
12:30 – 1:30pm AEST | 10:30 – 11:30am WST | 12:00 – 1:00pm ACST

 

 

 


AWRA Webinar – Thiess

In this webinar, Thiess’ James Cowin, Mining Engineer and Jordana Sawtell, Senior Advisor – Diversity and Inclusion, share how Thiess launched Allies, their first LGBTIQA+ network in Australia and Chile. As founding Allies members, they’ll discuss how senior leadership endorsement was critical, how they’ve built their committee with people from all roles and locations and how Allies are staying connected and visible during COVID-19.

Wednesday 26 August 2020
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm AEST | 10:30 – 11:30am WST | 12:00 – 1:00pm ACST

 

 

 


View the full list of upcoming AMMA events, including all workforce webinars, here. For more information, contact Gail Gifford on [email protected].